Juliece's Blog

Random thoughts on my life as a God-love, wife, and mother of three, in that order!

The Simple Things

leave a comment »

I am writing this lying on a picnic table.

My kids are running free about an empty baseball field within my view.

I love to come to this park on wednesday afternoons. It is quiet but for the sound of a soft cooling breeze, my children’s laughter, and the birds’ songs.

God often works on my spirit here while my soul is still and quiet.

It is in these moments that he has shown me his love, my sin, and his forgiveness.

What are some simple ways that you find communion with God?

Written by juliece

May 11, 2011 at 8:11 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

