Juliece's Blog

Random thoughts on my life as a God-love, wife, and mother of three, in that order!

You Seek Me!!!!!

leave a comment »

As I prepare to experience Advent this year, I have been moved by many of the passages I have read.

One popped up in my reading today that I wanted to share here:

You Seek me, Lord

Through Jesus you sought us
when we were not seeking you,
but you have sought us that we might begin to seek you.
He is the Word through whom you made all things,
and me among them,
your only Son
through whom you called your believing people
to be your sons by adoption,
and me among them;
through him, then, do I make my plea to you,
through him who sits at your right hand to intercede for us,
for in him are hidden all treasures
of wisdom and knowledge.
        -Augustine of Hippo, Prayers from the Confessions

May the knowledge that God seeks us continue to fill us with wonder and awe!

Written by juliece

November 11, 2011 at 10:43 am

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

