Juliece's Blog

Random thoughts on my life as a God-love, wife, and mother of three, in that order!

Ideal

leave a comment »

Days like today?

Well, I just have to write about them. You know. Preserve them.

I wish I could package them and put them on a shelf, and pull them down and live them again when I have days that are less than, “ideal.”

I won’t get into every detail that happened in the course of the day. Let’s just skip to the fun stuff, nnnnK?

Zumba. I will only let my dogs watch me Zumba. ’nuff said.

Anyway, as I was feverishly completing a Zumba workout with my trusty Wii today, my dogs looked at me with faces that said, “Please take us outside for a walk. We would like to stop being subjected to this visual form of, ‘entertainment.’ ”

So, I took them outside, where I glanced over to see my cat with that, “see what I brought you?” look on her face under our trampoline.

Did the gift have feathers? NO! Did the gift have fur? NO!

Did the g g g g gift have scales?    YES!               Ugh!

The cat was happily playing with and attempting to make a meal of said gift. I had to do something.

So, I did what any red-blooded American woman who really wants her cat to eat CAT FOOD would do…. I will let pictures and video explain the rest of the story….

Death This Way Comes

“I am going to keeeeel you. (And eat you!) ”

I had to save him. I mean, he DID have round pupils!!!

Next?

After school, I introduced our new, thankful, friend to my kids. They were happy to meet him.

But, the time came for goodbye!

And…

Written by juliece

April 23, 2012 at 7:32 pm

Posted in Uncategorized

Leave a Reply

